Faculty and Staff

Administration:


Betty Starnes

Executive Director
M.S. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Special Education from Texas Tech University
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment



Debbie Bakke

Director of Educational Programming
M.Ed. from Trinity University
B.A. in Education from Trinity University
dbakke@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Paige W. Sumner
Director of Philanthropy
B.B.A. in Human Resources Management from Baylor University
psumner@hillcrestschool.org

 

Vicky Hailey
Administrative Assistant
vhailey@hillcrestschool.org

Faculty and Staff:


Adam Arian

High School Advisor
M.S. in Written Communication from Boston University
B.A. in American Studies from Brandeis University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:35 p.m. – 2:35 p.m.


Kasey Claxton
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
Certified in Early Childhood through 4th Grade
E.S.L. Certified
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05 a.m. – 11:55 a.m.


Paul Clinton 

Middle School Advisor
M.A. in History and Political Science from New Mexico Highlands University
B.A. in History, Political Science, and Education from New Mexico Highlands
clinton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

 

Kay Eskew
Middle School Teacher
B.A. in English/Literature from University of Texas at El Paso
eskew@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.


Lori Hammond

Dyslexia Specialist / Take Flight Instructor
M.A. in Reading from University of Central Oklahoma
B.S. in Elementary and Special Education from Oklahoma Christian University
Certified Reading Specialist
hammond@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment


Mae Hargrove
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from Louisiana State University
Certified Generalist Early Childhood – Sixth Grade
hargrove@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:15 a.m. – 11:05 a.m.

 

 

Maija Johnson-Horne
Fine Arts Teacher
A.A. in Musical Theater and Dance from KD Studios Actors Conservatory
horne@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 8:15 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.


Lorrie Orosco
Lower School  Advisor
M.Ed. in  Special Education
B.S. in Spanish
Certifications:  Principalship, diagnostician, counselor, bilingual education, generalist, and special education
orosco@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:15 a.m. – 11:05 a.m.


Kristi Petteway
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Special Education
Certified teacher in grades 1-8 Mathematics and Self Contained
petteway@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.


Elizabeth Rodriguez

Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Kinesiology from Texas A&M Kingsville
Certifications:  Generalist (Early childhood – grade 4) and Physical Education (Early childhood – grade 12)
rodriguez@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time:  9:25 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.

Katie Rosser
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Art Education with Special Education from Angelo State University
All level certifications in Art, Special Education, GT, and ESL.
Generalist certification grades 4-8
Masters in Educational Leadership in progress at University of Texas of the Permian Basin
rosser@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05 a.m. – 11:55 a.m.

 

Jaci Smith
Physical Education Teacher
B.S. in Kinesiology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
smith@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:45 p.m. – 1:35 p.m.

 

Judy Spruell
High School Adviser
B.S. in Education from the University of Texas
Emphasis in Math and History
spruell@hillcrestschool.org


Desiree Wheeler

Middle and High School Science
B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from Tarleton State University with a Minor in Reading
Certifications: Special Education (Early childhood – adult), Generalist (Early childhood – grade 4)
wheeler@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

 

Melinda Williams
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education, ESL, Early Childhood, Kindergarten from Angelo State University
williams@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:15 a.m.-11:05 a.m.

 

Dee Williamson
L.L.P. Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Sul Ross State University
williamson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m.-3:15 p.m.