Faculty and Staff

Administration:


Betty Starnes

Executive Director
M.A. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Special Education from Texas Tech University
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment



Debbie Bakke

Director of Educational Programming
M.Ed. from Trinity University
B.A. in Education from Trinity University
dbakke@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Paige W. Sumner
Director of Philanthropy
B.B.A. in Human Resources Management from Baylor University
psumner@hillcrestschool.org

 


Katie Rosser
Campus Climate Coordinator
M.A. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Art Education with Special Education from Angelo State University
Certifications: Principal as Instructional Leader; K-12: Art, Special Education, GT, and ESL; 4-8 Generalist
rosser@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Jennifer Ready
Administrative Assistant
B.B.A. in Finance from the University of Oklahoma
jready@hillcrestschool.org

Faculty and Staff:


Adam Arian

Upper School Advisor
M.S. in Written Communication from Boston University
B.A. in American Studies from Brandeis University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Amme Blumenauer
Lower School Advisor

blumenauer@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Kasey Claxton
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
Certified in Early Childhood through 4th Grade
E.S.L. Certified
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Paul Clinton 

Upper School Advisor
M.A. in History and Political Science from New Mexico Highlands University
B.A. in History, Political Science, and Education from New Mexico Highlands
clinton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Cindy Ingram
Lower School Advisor
B.A. in History from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Certifications: Early Childhood, K-8 Generalist
ingram@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

Krista Lynam
Upper School Advisor
B.A. in Music from McMurry University
lynam@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Lorrie Orosco
Lower School Advisor
M.Ed. in  Special Education
B.S. in Spanish
Certifications:  Principalship, diagnostician, counselor, bilingual education, generalist, and special education
orosco@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45


Kristi Petteway
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Special Education
Certified teacher in grades 1-8 Mathematics and Self Contained
petteway@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

Jaci Smith
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Kinesiology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
smith@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

Amy Suggs
Lower School Advisor

suggs@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

Delanna Thomas
Upper School Advisor
B.A. in English from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Mathematics from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin (in progress)
thomas@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

David Thomas
Middle School Advisor

davidthomas@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45

 

Trudie Thomason
Dyslexia Specialist / Take Flight Instructor

thomason@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Dee Williamson
Middle / Upper School Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Sul Ross State University
williamson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:45-3:45