Faculty and Staff

Administration:

Betty Starnes
Executive Director
B.S. in Special Education from Texas Tech University
M.S. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org

Debbie Bakke
Director of Educational Programming
B.A. in Education from Trinity University
M.Ed. from Trinity University
dbakke@hillcrestschool.org

Kendra V. Cowden
Admissions and Marketing
B.F.A. in Advertising, Marketing, and Communications from Texas Christian University
kcowden@hillcrestschool.org

Paige W. Sumner
Director of Philanthropy
B.B.A. in Human Resources Management from Baylor University
psumner@hillcrestschool.org

Vicky Hailey
Administrative Assistant
vhailey@hillcrestschool.org

Faculty and Stuff:

Adam Arian
High School Advisor
M.S. in Written Communication from Boston University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:25 a.m.-10:15 a.m.

Lynn Barnes
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Angelo State University
barnes@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:15 a.m.-11:05 a.m

Wenda Christopher
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Education/English/Reading from Texas Tech University
M.S. in Educational Leadership from Texas Tech University
christopher@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05 am.-11:55 a.m.

Kasey Claxton
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
Certified in Early Childhood through 4th Grade
E.S.L. Certified
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:45p.m. – 1:35p.m.

Kay Eskew
Middle School Teacher
B.A. in English/Literature from University of Texas at El Paso
eskew@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:25 a.m.-10:15 a.m.

Maija Johnson-Horne
Drama Teacher
A.A. in Musical Theater and Dance from KD Studios Actors Conservatory
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

Kimberly Humphries
Instructional Aide
humphries@hillcrestschool.org

Kim King
L.L.P. Advisor
B.A. in English from Angelo State University
E.S.L. all levels, Generalist (EC-4)
Secondary English, Secondary Speech Communication, Special Education (EC-12), Take Flight Certification in Progress
king@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

Katie Rosser
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Art Education with Special Education from Angelo State University
rosser@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:45 p.m.-1:35 p.m.

Jaci Smith
Physical Education Teacher
B.S. in Kinesiology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
smith@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:35 p.m. – 2:25 p.m.

Laura Soto
Lower School Advisor
B.A. in Multidisciplinary Studies EC-6 from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
soto@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05a.m.- 11:55 a.m.

Judy Spruell
High School Adviser
B.S. in Education from the University of Texas
Emphasis in Math and History
spruell@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:35 p.m.-2:25 p.m.

Katie VanCuren
Lower School Advisor
B.A. in English from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
vancuren@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 8:35 a.m. – 9:25 a.m.

Desiree Wheeler
Middle and High School Science
B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from Tarleton State University,
Special Education Endorsement, Child-Adult
wheeler@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:15 a.m.-11:05 a.m.

Melinda Williams
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education, ESL, Early Childhood, Kindergarten from Angelo State University
williams@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05 a.m.-11:55 a.m.

Dee Williamson
L.L.P. Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Sul Ross State University
williamson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25 p.m.-3:15 p.m.

Rosie Rendon
Custodial Care

Gail Wilson
Custodial Care