Faculty and Staff

Administration:


Betty Starnes

Executive Director
M.S. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Special Education from Texas Tech University
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment



Debbie Bakke

Director of Educational Programming
M.Ed. from Trinity University
B.A. in Education from Trinity University
dbakke@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Paige W. Sumner
Director of Philanthropy
B.B.A. in Human Resources Management from Baylor University
psumner@hillcrestschool.org

 


Jennifer Ready

Administrative Assistant
B.B.A. in Finance from the University of Oklahoma
jready@hillcrestschool.org

Katie Rosser
Campus Climate Coordinator
B.S. in Art Education with Special Education from Angelo State University
M.A. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Certifications: Principal as Instructional Leader; K-12: Art, Special Education, GT, and ESL; 4-8 Generalist
rosser@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30.

Faculty and Staff:


Peggy Alderson
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Physical Education from Texas A&M University
M.A. in Reading from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin2:30-3:30
alderson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 


Adam Arian

High School Advisor
M.S. in Written Communication from Boston University
B.A. in American Studies from Brandeis University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Kasey Claxton
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
Certified in Early Childhood through 4th Grade
E.S.L. Certified
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Paul Clinton 

Middle School Advisor
M.A. in History and Political Science from New Mexico Highlands University
B.A. in History, Political Science, and Education from New Mexico Highlands
clinton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Lori Hammond

Dyslexia Specialist / Take Flight Instructor
M.A. in Reading from University of Central Oklahoma
B.S. in Elementary and Special Education from Oklahoma Christian University
Certified Reading Specialist
hammond@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment


Cindy Ingram
Lower School Advisor
B.A. in History from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Certifications: Early Childhood, K-8 Generalist
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Carol-Ann Lucky
High School Advisor
B.A. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Certifications: Early Childhood-6th Generalist
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Krista Lynam
Fine Arts Teacher
B.A. in Music from McMurry University
lynam@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Lorrie Orosco
Lower School  Advisor
M.Ed. in  Special Education
B.S. in Spanish
Certifications:  Principalship, diagnostician, counselor, bilingual education, generalist, and special education
orosco@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Kristi Petteway
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Special Education
Certified teacher in grades 1-8 Mathematics and Self Contained
petteway@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Jaci Smith
Physical Education Teacher
B.S. in Kinesiology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
smith@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Amy Suggs
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Education with a Specialization in Early Childhood from Texas Tech University
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Delanna Thomas
High School Advisor
B.A. in English from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Mathematics from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin (in progress)
thomas@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30


Desiree Wheeler

Middle and High School Science
B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from Tarleton State University with a Minor in Reading
Certifications: Special Education (Early childhood – adult), Generalist (Early childhood – grade 4)
wheeler@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30

 

Dee Williamson
L.L.P. Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Sul Ross State University
williamson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:30-3:30