Faculty and Staff

Administration:


Betty Starnes

Executive Director
M.A. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Special Education from Texas Tech University
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment



Debbie Bakke

Dean of Students
M.Ed. from Trinity University
B.A. in Education from Trinity University
dbakke@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment


Katie Rosser
Development Director
M.A. in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Art Education with Special Education from Angelo State University
rosser@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

Jennifer Ready
Office Coordinator and Registrar
B.B.A. in Finance from the University of Oklahoma
jready@hillcrestschool.org

 

Kim Haas
Receptionist

khaas@hillcrestschool.org

Faculty and Staff:


Adam Arian

Upper School Advisor
M.S. in Written Communication from Boston University
B.A. in American Studies from Brandeis University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:25-2:15


Amme Blumenauer
Lower School Advisor
M.B.A from Sul Ross University
M.P.A. from Sul Ross University
B.A.T. in Organizational Management from Midland College
blumenauer@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:05-9:55


Brooke Chambers
Middle School Advisor

chambers@hillcrestschool.org

Conference Time: 12:35-1:25


Kasey Claxton
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:15-3:05

 

Kay Eskew
Upper School Advisor
B.A. in English Literature from University of Texas  РEl Paso
eskew@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:35-1:25

 

Krista Lynam
Upper School Advisor
B.A. in Music from McMurry University
lynam@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:55-10:45


Lorrie Orosco
Lower School Advisor
M.Ed. in Special Education from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.S. in Spanish from the University of Texas at Austin
orosco@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:05-9:55


Kristi Petteway
Middle School Advisor
B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Special Education from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
petteway@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:25-2:15

 

Tom Robinson
Middle School Advisor

robinson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:15-3:45

 

Jaci Smith
Physical Education / Athletics
B.S. in Kinesiology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
smith@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 8:15-9:05

 

Laura Sumner
Aide

sumner@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 8:15-9:05

 

Delanna Thomas
Upper School Advisor
M.A. in Mathematics Education from the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (in progress)
B.A. in English with Minors in Mathematics and Public Speaking from the
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
thomas@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:15-3:05

 

David Thomas
Middle School Advisor
Ed.S. in Educational Administration Specializing in Reading Strategies from Walden University
M.A. in Educational Administration from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.A. in English from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
davidthomas@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:55-10:45

 

Trudie Thomason
Dyslexia Specialist / Take Flight Instructor
M.A. in Educational Supervision from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
B.A. in Literature and Theater Arts from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
thomason@hillcrestschool.org
Conferences can be scheduled by appointment

 

Dee Williamson
Lower School Advisor
B.S. in Elementary Education from Sul Ross State University
williamson@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 10:45-11:35