Faculty and Staff

Betty Starnes
Executive Director
BS in Special Education from Texas Tech University
MS in Educational Leadership from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
bstarnes@hillcrestschool.org

Kendra V. Cowden
Admissions and Development
BFA in Advertising, Marketing, and Communications from Texas Christian University
kcowden@hillcrestschool.org

Paige Sumner
Director of Philanthropy
BBA in Human Resources Management from Baylor University
psumner@hillcrestschool.org

Julie Allbright
Lower School Adviser
BA in Psychology from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin
MEd from the University of Texas at Brownsville
MEd Special Education from Texas Tech University
allbright@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05am – 11:55am

Kasey Claxton
Lower School Adviser
BS in Child and Family Studies from the University of Texas Permian Basin
Certified in Early Childhood through 4th Grade
ESL Certified
claxton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25pm – 3:15pm

Kay Eskew
Lower School Adviser
BS in English/Literature from University of Texas at El Paso
eskew@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 2:25pm – 3:15pm

Kim King
LLP Adviser
BA in English from San Angelo State University
ESL all levels, Generalist (EC-4)
Secondary English, Secondary Speech Communication
king@hillcrestschool.org

Adam Arian
High School Adviser
MS in Written Communication from Boston University
arian@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 1:35pm – 2:25pm

Veronica Ramirez
Middle School Adviser
BS in Education and a Minor in Kinesiology from Eastern New Mexico University
ramirez@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 9:25am – 10:15am

Judy Spruell
High School Adviser
BS in Education from the University of Texas
Emphasis in Math and History
spruell@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 8:35am – 9:25am

Desiree Wheeler
Middle School Adviser
BS in Interdisciplinary Studies from Tarleton State University,
Special Education Endorsement, Child-Adult
wheeler@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:45pm – 1:35pm

Paul Clinton
Middle School Adviser
BA in History, Education, and Political Science from New Mexico Highlands University
MA in History and Political Science from New Mexico Highlands University
clinton@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 11:05am – 11:55am

Melinda Williams
Lower School Adviser
BS in Elementary Education, ESL, Early Childhood, Kindergarten from Angelo State University
williams@hillcrestschool.org
Conference Time: 12:45pm – 1:35pm

Kimberly Humphries
Teacher’s Aid
humphries@hillcrestschool.org

Vicky Hailey
Administrative Assistant
vhailey@hillcrestschool.org

Jaci Smith
Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology from the University of Texas Permian Basin